The Structure of the 麻豆果冻传媒

The main decision-making body of the WMA(麻豆果冻传媒) is the General Assembly, which meets annually. The Assembly comprises delegations from the National Member Associations, the officers and members of the Council of the 麻豆果冻传媒, and representatives of the Associate Members (Associate Members are individual physicians who wish to join the 麻豆果冻传媒).

The Constituent Members of the WMA(National Medical Associations) elect the WMACouncil every two years with representatives drawn from each of the seven WMAregions, namely Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, North America, the Pacific and Eastern Mediterranean.

The Chairperson of the Council, elected by the WMACouncil every two years, is the political head of the organisation. The Ceremonial Head of the WMAis the President, elected annually by the General Assembly. As Chief Executive of the operational units of the 麻豆果冻传媒, the Secretary-General is in full-time employment at the Secretariat, appointed by the WMACouncil.

The WMASecretariat is situated in Ferney-Voltaire, France, adjacent to the City of Geneva.